Letter – Henry Richmond to William Darwin – 8 Jun 1762

Document Type: Letter
Date: 8 Jun 1762
Correspondent: Henry Richmond
Recipient: William Darwin
Archive Source: NRO 672/E/1E/2
  • Transcription
  • Comments (0)
  • Change font
    If columns/tables do not appear straight, change font
To Mr Wm Alvey Darwin at his Chambers

in Greys Inn London                                                                         Newcastle 8 June 1762

Sir/ Mrs Allgood has executed the Assignment of the 2 terms relating to Ord Estate; wch I shall keep here till it is wanted. I have p[ai]d Mr Davison his Bill relating to the matter & charged it to Sir Walter.  My father has reced £22.1s.0d being the value of John Hick’s Bill on John Baker & will send you a Bill in a post or two; in the mean time it is plac’d to the cred[i]t of yo[u]r aco[un]t wth him. I am etc  HR 

Leave a comment

We welcome further information or corrections on topics and incidents mentioned in individual letters. It might take a while before your comments are checked for adding to public view within the website. We cannot undertake further research in response to questions.

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


General Discussion
Suggested correction or addition


  Return to search results or refine/create new search
The Dukesfield Smelters and Carriers Project aimed to celebrate and discover the heritage of the Dukesfield Arches & lead carriers' routes between Blaydon and the lead mines of Allendale and Weardale. A two year community project, it was led by the Friends of the North Pennines in partnership with Hexhamshire and Slaley Parish Councils and the active support of Allendale Estates. It was funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund and the generous support of other sponsors. Friends of the North Pennines: Charity No:1137467