Letter – Henry Richmond to William Darwin – 26 Jan 1770

Document Type: Letter
Date: 26 Jan 1770
Correspondent: Henry Richmond
Recipient: William Darwin
Archive Source: NRO 672/E/1E/3
  • Transcription
  • Comments (0)
  • Change font
    If columns/tables do not appear straight, change font
To Mr. Darwin  Grey’s Inn   London                                            Newcas. 26 Janry  1770

Sir     I have your letter inclosing a copy of the Solicitor General’s opinion on the Wallington Tithe Case.  & shall take the first opportunity of laying all the opinions before Mr. Fawcett.    As to the £1200, I agree with you that Bank post bills at 7days Sight, will be the best way of conveying it to me.

    I am sorry for the Death of the new Chancellor and wonder who you will get to succeed him.    I am etc                  HR

Leave a comment

We welcome further information or corrections on topics and incidents mentioned in individual letters. It might take a while before your comments are checked for adding to public view within the website. We cannot undertake further research in response to questions.

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


General Discussion
Suggested correction or addition


  Return to search results or refine/create new search
The Dukesfield Smelters and Carriers Project aimed to celebrate and discover the heritage of the Dukesfield Arches & lead carriers' routes between Blaydon and the lead mines of Allendale and Weardale. A two year community project, it was led by the Friends of the North Pennines in partnership with Hexhamshire and Slaley Parish Councils and the active support of Allendale Estates. It was funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund and the generous support of other sponsors. Friends of the North Pennines: Charity No:1137467